Music Rehearsed 2018

Sunday 14 January 2018 Monteverdi: Laudate pueri II; Byrd: Justorum animae;
Batten: O praise the Lord

Sunday 11February 2018 Monteverdi: Laudate pueri II; Byrd: Justorum anime:
Britten: The Evening Primrose; Mundy: O Lord, the Maker

Sunday 25 February 2018 Fauré: Cantique de Jean Racine; Josquin: Missa Pange Lingua – Kyrie; Morley: Nolo Mortem Peccatoris

Sunday 11 March 2018 Tallis: If ye love me; Tomkins: I heard a voice; Tye: Give almes of thy goods; Monteverdi: Laudate pueri II

Sunday 15 April 2018: Tallis: O Nata Lux; Josquin: Missa Pange Lingua – Kyrie;
Sullivan: The Long Day Closes; Marenzio: Scaldava il Sol

Sunday 29 April 2018 Gastoldi: Amor vittorioso; Hassler: Ach, Weh des Leiden;
Lassus: Bon jour mon coeur; Gibbons: Ah dear heart; Wilbye: Weep O mine eyes

Sunday 13 May 2018 Bennet: All Creatures Now; Wilbye: Weep O mine eyes;
Vautor: Sweet Suffolk Owl; Farrant: Hide not Thou Thy face

Sunday 24 June 2018 Victoria: Officium Defunctorum Requiem; Marenzio: Scaldava il Sol

Sunday 8 July 2018 John IV of Portugal: Crux Fidelis; Finzi: My spirit sang all day;
Tallis: Salvator Mundi

Sunday 29 July 2018  Victoria: Officium Defunctorum Requiem;
Byrd: O quam gloriosum

Bank Holiday Monday 27 August 2018 Anon: Dindirin, dindirin; John Bartlet: Of all the birds that I do now; Purcell: Remember,not Lord, our offences; Weelkes: Sing we at pleasure; Paul Mealor: Ubi caritas*

Sunday 16 September 2018  Byrd: O quam gloriosum; Farrant: Hide not thou thy face from us, O Lord; Purcell: Remember not, Lord, our offences; Greene: Lord, let me know mine end

Sunday 30 September 2016 Thomas Tomkins: When David heard;
Thomas Tallis: Miserere nostri